Justice Kurtis Wilder attended the 5th Annual Black History Month Celebration in Detroit celebrating the 200th Birthday of Frederick Douglass.

He was honored to lead the Pledge of Allegiance for the crowd.

Congratulations to all of the award winners: Robert Young for his Lifetime Achievement Award, Apostle Wayne T. Jackson for the Freedom and Faith Award, Ken L. Harris for the Business Leadership Award, Ty Bundy and Mayra Rodriguez for the Grassroots Awards!

Special Guest Speaker, the first Black Woman Lieutenant Governor from the State of Kentucky, Jenean Hampton.